Toes in the Sand

Another Amazing Opportunity

Posted on: 10/09/2009

Tuesday afternoon I received a phone call asking if I would like tickets for my family to see Le Grand Cirque. My answer: YES!

This is a show that my children have been wanting to see. It was just something that was not in our budget. My best friend gave me the chance to take my children to the theater. We did not tell the children where we were going. Just that we had to get dressed decently to go. My boys each chose good shoes to go with their khakis(I was impressed), and Squirrel looked adorable in an outfit that we had picked out for our trip, but hey this was a special occassion. I wish that I remembered to take a picture of the children, next time.

The show was fantastic! I cannot express the joy in the my children’s faces. We laughed when the mime came out. Squirrel & I looked through our fingers when a preformer was jump roping on top of a spinning wheel. We thought that he was going to fall. We were awed when the flexible lady flipped from her back to her stomach while holding 5  candleabras. They never went out. We loved the dancing ladies and the acrobats.

I just cannot express my gratitude for this opportunity. My children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I got a glimpse into children who love the theater. They want to go to more performances. They want to try a play next, another symphony performance, and of course a concert.

photo courtesy of  The Palace Theater

1 Response to "Another Amazing Opportunity"

That sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

BlogFrogUserID = 25547; BlogFrogBlogID = 1346602; BlogFrogColor = "77bbd4"; BlogFrogLinkColor = "ffffff"; BlogFrogTextColor = "000000"; BlogFrogN = 4; BlogFrogWidth = 180; BlogFrogShowProfile = "false"; BlogFrogShowTop = "False";
