Toes in the Sand

Tragedy

Posted on: 11/06/2009

flagmast

 

There are no words to describe the sadness that I feel for those in Fort Hood Texas. My thoughts go out to the victims and their families. I am sure in the next few days we will find out the details. My only hope is that this does not turn into a political battle.

 

animated flag courtesy of The Flag Pole.

4 Responses to "Tragedy"

So true and well said.

We should all stop and say a prayer for the families. Such a tragedy.

This hit a little too close to home for us. It is so sad to see a U.S. soldier come to this. I am just glad my Brother and Sister N Law were not there. My heart goes out to these families and to our nation as a whole.

Fort Hood is about an hour and a half from us. I was also born at the Army hospital there. It saddens me that this has happened.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

BlogFrogUserID = 25547; BlogFrogBlogID = 1346602; BlogFrogColor = "77bbd4"; BlogFrogLinkColor = "ffffff"; BlogFrogTextColor = "000000"; BlogFrogN = 4; BlogFrogWidth = 180; BlogFrogShowProfile = "false"; BlogFrogShowTop = "False";
