Toes in the Sand

Setting the Table

Posted on: 11/16/2009

I have always been fascinated by tablescapes. I love the way that they look and feel. I just never remember to do them. LOL. This year we will not be having Thanksgiving at my house. We will once again be at the station. Yes, fire rat is on duty. I think that he has been on duty the past 3 or 4 years.

Anyway, back to our post. Here are some wonderful ideas for your Thanksgiving table this year.

You can choose from 6 different placemats here.

Check out this cool Gourd Turkey. This would be a great centerpiece.

I love these Glowbirds. I might just have to make them even though we will not be home.

How about an edible place card? YUMMY!

How about including everyone in creating your centerpiece? Just create a little “turkey feather station’ and make a turkey table topper.

These are beautiful table covers. I just wish that I had chairs that I could use these on.

I have always wanted to try potato stamping. You can try it here and make Harvest Linens.

If you want to add a little pizazz to your napkins, here are some effortless ideas.

 

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

BlogFrogUserID = 25547; BlogFrogBlogID = 1346602; BlogFrogColor = "77bbd4"; BlogFrogLinkColor = "ffffff"; BlogFrogTextColor = "000000"; BlogFrogN = 4; BlogFrogWidth = 180; BlogFrogShowProfile = "false"; BlogFrogShowTop = "False";
