Toes in the Sand

The End of a Year

Posted on: 12/31/2009

Looking back on 2009, I realize that I have a lot to be grateful for.

~I am grateful that my children got to meet Fire Rat’s grandfather. He was an  American hero. He fought in WWII.

~I am grateful that my children had the opportunity to eat sushi with my grandmother. There are no words to describe just how much I miss her.

~I am thankful to be married to my best friend.  He really does spoil me.

~I am thankful that we had snow in February.

~I am thankful that I have children who make me laugh when I want to cry.

~I am thankful that we got to spend an amazing week with Fire Rat’s family in Disney.

~I am thankful for SWMNBN…I am  very happy that we have reconnected over the last year.

~I am thankful for my friends. It has been great to find people who are like-minded. 🙂

~I am thankful for you, my e-friends. Your words of encouragement throughout the year has meant more to me than you could ever imagine.  I have been inspired by your blogs. I thank you for allowing me to peek into your lives.

1 Response to "The End of a Year"

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

BlogFrogUserID = 25547; BlogFrogBlogID = 1346602; BlogFrogColor = "77bbd4"; BlogFrogLinkColor = "ffffff"; BlogFrogTextColor = "000000"; BlogFrogN = 4; BlogFrogWidth = 180; BlogFrogShowProfile = "false"; BlogFrogShowTop = "False";
