Toes in the Sand

Menu for the week

Posted on: 01/04/2010

Last week I did not do as well as I hoped. I am still struggling with getting back into a routine.  Having 3 weeks where I did not have to be up before 8 has messed me completely up. I am going do better. I just have to. I need to get that food bill under control. Here is what I am hoping will be my menu plan for the week. I think that this one will be more manageable.

Monday:

Breakfast: Bagels & cream cheese

lunch: grilled tofu, macaroni & cheese, and broccoli

dinner: ????

Tuesday:

breakfast: bountiful breakfast burritos, roasted potatoes

lunch: soup and grilled cheese

dinner: lentil mea*loaf, mashed mixed potatoes, ???

Wednesday:

breakfast: banana-pecan pancakes, veggie sausage

lunch: Big salads before roller skating

dinner: mulligatawny(1,000 Vegan Recipes), bread(Dragon is picking a recipe from Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day), salad

Thursday:

breakfast: baked oatmeal( I use this recipe, but make it vegan)

lunch: Black Bean Dumplings, carrots & hummus, hot chocolate

dinner: Spaghetti

Friday:

breakfast: sausage biscuits

lunch: free for all

dinner: Homemade pizza

Saturday:

breakfast: veggie omelets

lunch: Costco

Dinner: something inspired from our grocery shopping.

1 Response to "Menu for the week"

Sounds like a delicious week. I have never had baked oatmeal. I also find planning the menu in advance for the week helps with the food bill. Not as much as I think it should. The problem is sticking to the grocery list…

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

BlogFrogUserID = 25547; BlogFrogBlogID = 1346602; BlogFrogColor = "77bbd4"; BlogFrogLinkColor = "ffffff"; BlogFrogTextColor = "000000"; BlogFrogN = 4; BlogFrogWidth = 180; BlogFrogShowProfile = "false"; BlogFrogShowTop = "False";
