Toes in the Sand

I thought of You Today…

Posted on: 03/15/2010

I thought of You Today.
I thought of you today….when someone gave you “that look” because your child had behaved in a way they thought disobedient.
I thought of you today…when you realized your circle of friends had grown smaller because yet another person had misunderstood your child.
I thought of you today…when your child responded too strongly, and another child was hurt.
I thought of you today…when this child talked and talked and talked so constantly that your brain  became numb.
I thought of you today…when your anger level went too high and you said something you wish now that you hadn’t.
I thought of you today when you saw someone else completely miss the delight in your child, because your child presented it in a manner that was unfamiliar to them.
I thought of you today when you apologized to your child and he wrapped his arms around you in a gracious embrace that you know conveyed total and utter forgiveness.
I thought of you today…because I know you and I are sharing some of the same journeys.

I received this in an e-mail this morning. I Love it.

2 Responses to "I thought of You Today…"

That rang some bells for me today too. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment

BlogFrogUserID = 25547; BlogFrogBlogID = 1346602; BlogFrogColor = "77bbd4"; BlogFrogLinkColor = "ffffff"; BlogFrogTextColor = "000000"; BlogFrogN = 4; BlogFrogWidth = 180; BlogFrogShowProfile = "false"; BlogFrogShowTop = "False";